Kirix Support Forums


Please let us know if you are encountering problems with the beta or have ideas for how it can be improved. Please provide as much detail as possible so we can try to repeat the problem. Thanks!


Postby Flying Dutch on Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:45 am


Selecting Options - Internet reveals something like "Proxy Settings (Advanced)".
Looks nice but I can't input anything, the area is empty.
No use for the on-line manual since I am behind a proxy, which I would like to enter.
Do I miss something?

Flying Dutch
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:04 am

Re: Browser/Proxy

Postby Ken on Wed Aug 08, 2007 8:19 am

Currently, we don't have proxy settings. This is something we're going to fix very soon.

Here's a workaround in the meantime:


Thanks for your patience,

Ken Kaczmarek
Kirix Support Team
User avatar
Kirix Support Team
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 10:36 am

Re: Browser/Proxy

Postby Ben on Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:44 pm


Proxy support has been added to the latest version of our release branch. You'll see it soon in our second Beta.

Ben Williams
Kirix Support Team
User avatar
Kirix Support Team
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 6:29 am

Return to Bug Reports & Suggestions